Ready to Work Out?

I’m not sure I am! I have talked about joining a gym for years, but always talk myself out of it. Just seems like a lot of money for something that I am pretty sure I wont use. Last year, I bought an elliptical runner. I love it, just don’t have the motivation to use it. I wasnt seeing the type of physical transformation that I was really hoping to achieve. Maybe I wasnt doing it right, or long enough, or something …

The goal for my Transformation Challenge is lose 10 pounds and drop body fat a couple of points. It’s a pretty hefty goal for me, and I am really going to need to commit to make it happen. So I finally took the plunge and now my hubby and I are one step closer to being gym junkies! We have OFFICIALLY joined Planet Fitness, LOL! Of course, we havent been there yet to work out … but baby steps, right?! Hey, we did go bowling yesterday and I almost broke triple digits a couple of times. Ok, so I capped out around 75, but I’m sure I burned at least 10 calories…

To be honest, I am really looking forward to going to they gym. I like the way I feel after a good work out. For me it is really more of a time commitment issue. I need to schedule time for ME during the day. Maybe I will go to the gym tomorrow…

Posted on January 5, 2013, in Weightloss Transformation Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

