Costco : Organic Products

So I stopped by Costco yesterday to pick up some grapes for my Green Smoothie Challenge (cant wait to try a grape smoothie :)) and came across some great finds on Organic Products.  Looks like with the New Year they have decided to start carrying some healthier alternatives! 

Check out this great buy on Coconut Oil!  I usually get the little 16oz jar from Winco for $10.  I sure hope this is something they plan to continue carrying …What a bargain!

coconut oil

The price for Organic Sugar is a little more than double the price for C&H right now.  I have noticed in the past that the C&H will jump up to around $6.89 or so, but right now, it’s still running around .44¢ a pound.  Hard to justify the added expense at this time for the sugar since I am trying to cut back on cooking sweets.  So I picked up the Agave Nectar instead and will try that in my next batch of protein bars.

sugar       agave

Another great deal I spotted was on Flaxseed.  I had already picked some Bobs up last weeks, so I passed on this deal — but what a great price for 3lbs!  It was flying off the shelf!
flaxseed

What great deals have you spotted for Organic or healthier versions at your local Costco?

Posted on January 12, 2013, in Organically Frugal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

