Day 28 : Green Smoothie Challenge

Green Detox Support Smoothie

WOW,  I can’t believe the 30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge is almost over — only a couple more days!  I have really learned to like my morning smoothies with more than just berries or PB2!  I did modify today’s green smoothie a bit as I had no parsley or sprouts, but I did add some spinach, celery and banana.  As with my previous smoothies, I used Coconut Almond milk and no ginger or seeds.  As you can see the smoothie was very thick and creamy … which is just the way I like them!

Green Detox Support Smoothie

Green Detox Support Smoothie

1 Pear
1 handful of Broccoli Sprouts
1 handful of Parsley
½ Rib of Celery* optional if you have some left over
½ Banana* optional sweetness
1 inch piece of ginger
1 tbsp. Chia or Hemp Seeds
1 Cup of Coconut Water or Water

Instructions: Wash all your produce. Chop and put into blender with a small amount of liquid to start. Add more as needed until you reach your desired consistency.

 

{Recipe courtesy of Young & Raw 30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge}

Posted on February 4, 2013, in Drinks & Smoothies, Recipes, Weightloss Transformation Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

